The Moving Word

Writer, Preacher, Bookworm, Student of the Word

Pre-Order Sandi Rog’s Book

Recently, I interviewed novelist Sandi Rog. Her new book is now available for pre-order and I wanted to give you a chance to have you own copy of The Master’s Wall.

She said about her book:

THE MASTER’S WALL is a historical novel that takes place in a villa outside of ancient Rome. Here’s a blurb:

He fights for his freedom. She fights for her life. Together, they fight for each other.

After watching Roman soldiers drag his parents away to their death, David, a young Hebrew, is sold and enslaved to serve at a villa outside of Rome. As David trains to become a skilled fighter, he works hard to please his master and hopes to earn his freedom. However, an opportunity to escape tempts him with its whispering call. Freedom beckons, but invisible chains hold him captive to the master’s granddaughter, an innocent girl with a fiery spirit. David vows to protect Alethea from his master, the murderous patriarch, and contrives a daring plan-sacrifice his own life to save hers.

Here’s what people are saying about it:

Can I just say “Wow!”? Or maybe “Stunning!”? I love stories set in the first century, and The Master’s Wall ranks as one of the best I’ve read to date. The characters are exactly what a reader wants-full of spirit, full of fire, full of temper that leads them into trouble . . . and faith that helps them through it. The setting is so richly portrayed that you’ll feel like you’ve donned a toga and are wandering through the villa.

Sandi Rog uses these gripping characters and stunning setting to execute a plot that will keep you guessing and dreaming and yearning along with Alethea and David. The Master’s Wall is so enthralling that it even haunted my dreams when I put it down halfway through-and you can bet I finished it the next day!

There’s so much I loved about it-the brutal reality of slavery depicted. The sweet hope of a girl whose innocence has been marred by tragedy. The enduring faith of a boy who determines to spread the Gospel, even in captivity. And when the depravity of man butts against the perfect will of God, you can bet there’s going to be a lot of conflict to keep those pages turning!

For lovers of Biblical and first century fiction, you will not want to miss this one! And for those unfamiliar with the genre but interested in history, pick up The Master’s Wall for a trip to Ancient Rome that will make it feel like home. This is one I’m going to be recommending to everyone I know.

—Roseanna M. White, author of A Stray Drop of Blood

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Pre-Order Sandi Rog’s Book

  1. Somewhere along the way, I fell in love with the Hebrew nation. I am convinced that somewhere in my past are Jewish ancestors. It thrills me to see the Bible come alive with new meaning when the Hebrew meanings are known. I am a beginner writer and I’d love to break into this genre. This book sounds intriguing, it seems like it would transport me to the midst of Israel, walking on the bleached stones near the wailing wall. I look forward to reading it.

  2. Pingback: Sandi Rog Receives Great News « The Moving Word

Leave a Reply

